General Chairs

Alexander Klippel, The Pennsylvania State University, USA
Kai Erenli, University of Applied Sciences bfi Vienna, Austria

Program Chairs (Academic Stream)

Daphne Economou, University of Westminster, UK
Andreas Dengel, Julius Maximilian University of Würzburg, Germany
Erica Southgate, University of Newcastle, Australia

Program Chair (Practitioner Stream)

Paula MacDowell, University of Saskatchewan, Canada

Publication Chairs

Anasol Peña-Rios, BT Research Labs, UK
Markos Mentzelopoulos, University of Westminster, UK

Workshops, Panels, & Special Sessions Chair

Aliane Krassmann, Instituto Federal Farroupilha, Brazil

Demos & Showcase Chair

Maya Georgieva, The New School, USA

Videos, Posters, & Exhibitions Chair


Doctoral Colloquium Chairs

Louis Nisiotis, University of Central Lancashire – Cyprus Campus, Cyprus
Tiago Martins Peres, Universidade Aberta, Portugal
Felipe Pinechero, University of Coimbra and INESC TEC, Portugal

Community Engagement Chair

Rob Theriault, Georgian College, Canada

Opportunity & Inclusion Chair

Karen Alexander, XRconnectED, USA

Social Activities Chair

Kheng Swee (Evan) Goh, IEEE-USA and Sweetech LLC, USA

Administration & Operations Chairs

Heather Dodds, Immersive Learning Research Network, USA
Amanda Kavner, Half Hollow Hills Central School District, USA

Evaluation Chairs

Cindy Ziker, Ziker Research, USA
Patrick O’Shea, Appalachian State University, USA

Finance Chair / Treasurer

Patrick O’Shea, Appalachian State University, USA

Director, iLRNFuser Game Jam Series

Markos Mentzelopoulos, University of Westminster, UK

Director, Sponsorships and Partnerships

Mina Johnson-Glenberg

International Co-Chairs

See International Committee