Serious Play Awards Competition

serious gamesEntries for the 2015 International Serious Play Awards are due May 1, 2015. This recognition program, sponsored by the Serious Games Association, honors outstanding examples of games that spur high quality engagement with their audience to deliver measurable learning or training results.

Any serious game or simulation launched or measurably upgraded with a new version introduced after August 1, 2014 using commonly used platforms is eligible to enter.  Games still in beta may also be submitted, as long as a clear path for judging can be given to judges.

Titles may be entered into the following categories:

  • Educational games
  • Government/military training games
  • Healthcare/medical training products
  • Business applications
  • Nonprofit games
  • Museum and visitor center games

Awards will be given at the Serious Play Conference, July 21-23, 2015 at Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, hosted by the university’s Entertainment Technology Center.

An entry form is available at the conference site: